Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

Home is a place where one should be able to feel belong and safe. It doesn’t matter how large or small, clean or dirty, neat or chaotic, as long as one can relax, comfortable, and totally be oneself without any pretense. As a missionary, I have often been asked where do I consider home? Hong Kong? United States or Canada? My recent answer to this question was– where my parents still lives– in Chicago because that’s where my family tie is! Come to think of it, I have more than one home because I have many ties to friends, sending agency, churches, and supporters. There is a Chinese saying depicts home: preferring to sleep in dog’s pad than king’s bed, meaning the feeling of comfort and at ease at home is most important. Here is a photo of “home” constructed by some kind-hearted people for some free-spirited (strayed) dogs at Hong Kong.

home
One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

Leave a Reply

