Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

I looked up the meaning of nostalgic at dictionary.com; it said: a sentimental or wistful yearning for the happiness felt in a former place, time, or situation. I don’t want to pick any photo that looks old, I want to make it personal. When I was young I love to ride the bicycle around town, across the Loire Valley in France, by the lake, or just to work. I have not been on a bicycle for a very long time now, but I still remember those happy feelings and at times yearns to hop on one. I guess this photo qualifies for nostalgic on my part. By the way, this photo was taken at Penang, Malaysia, a place I long to go back to.

nostalgic

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

Leave a Reply

