Weekly Photo Challenge: Mountains

It took me awhile to choose a photo for this week’s theme since I have so many memorable experiences with different mountains. I decided on the most recent trip into China’s Zhangjiajie, where the place called Pandora in the movie Avatar was inspired.  Now China has renamed part of the mountain, the “Southern Sky Column” to “Avatar Hallelujah Mountain”.  I wonder if the people in China really know the meaning of Hallelujah?

I had to post this second photo also because it was my first time seeing mountains of locks! As it turned out, there was a little stall selling locks of different sizes and they will do the inscription for you. I think it is the Chinese type of wishing well. The lock signifies a tied between couples, lovers, friends, and family. I wonder if they throw away the key or kept it?

18 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Mountains

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.