Weekly Photo Challenge: Fall

My sister and I were just talking about the seasons in life, both of us admitted we are in our fall season. From the human perspectives, it means wrinkles, aging spots, weak knees, lower back pains, and high blood pressure just to name a few. On the other hand, the not so obvious virtues showing the beauty of someone in their fall season such as: tolerance, appreciation, accepting, loving, and understanding. In my mind’s eye, I see leaves of reds, greens, and yellows for this week’s photo challenge that depict the changing colors of early fall but I have chosen a photo that represents late fall which means I am very much aware that winter is just ahead.

 

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Fall

  1. I feel as if I am entering the fall of my life. I have just retired and have this new season ahead of me. I refuse to allow winter to come until I have painted my fall with as many brilliant colours as possible. I am ready to take on the world. I am trying to keep fit and healthy and will hold off winter for many many years. (God willing and the creek don’t rise)

  2. I would like to think of getting old as having to reach closer to the things and people that made us happy. I have a few forehead wrinkles but I no longer mind them, my youth I passed on to my son. I see now how I was as a child in him and I know that this is the cycle of life, my only regret it that I should have done more, love more, explore more when I was younger. At 40, I feel like I’m cramming up everything, so much to do, so little time left.I guess I have to savor more each season , fleeting they may be. beautiful words with a photo that makes you think and appreciate what you have. stay blessed.

  3. I’ve been meaning to tell you that I love your photos and I’m so glad you’re posting them. Perhaps part of fall is rediscovering the things that you savor (savour?) in life enough to choose them voluntarily in the midst of competing expectations and requirements.
    May fall come lightly to our lives and find us adequately prepared for winter, and may winter come gently, including many good days and moments along with the inevitable bleakness. I just enjoyed the opportunity to lead a discussion about core values for global care with some 25 Taiwanese who voluntarily gathered for a monthly member care fellowship in Taipei. What a cool thing to get to witness what God is doing from the very edge.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.